Apple re-closing 11 stores in three states due to COVID-19 spikes

By: Gyarmati Orsolya Date: 2020. 06. 23. 08:10

Apple is temporarily closing some of the stores it recently reopened due to “current COVID-19 conditions.”

The closures include all six of Apple’ s stores in Arizona, along with two  in Florida, two in North Carolina and one in South Carolina. Apple, which has about 270 U.S. locations, has been reopening stores it closed during the COVID-19 crisis, with enhanced safety measures in place.

“Due to current COVID-19 conditions in some of the communities we serve, we are temporarily closing stores in these areas,” Apple said in a statement. “We take this step with an abundance of caution as we closely monitor the situation and we look forward to having our teams and customers back as soon as possible.”


Related news